Band Blog

The End Is Nigh

We’re in the final laps making the magnificent 3rd farrah opus. And things are going well. Recorded so far are:

  • Dumb Ditty
  • As Soon As I Get Over You
  • Wristband Generation
  • Fear Of Flying
  • Hopeless Situation
  • Colour Of Your Love
  • Lonely Boy (a cover version of the Andrew Gold classic)
  • Stay Together
  • No Reason Why
  • Easy Way
  • The Things We Shouldn’t Say
  • Do You Ever Think Of Me
  • School Reunion

Of course these are not in order and some of the titles will probably change. And these songs are not all finished yet. Most of them have bass, drums and guitars but we’ve yet to do some keyboards, piano and final vocals. Only 3 or 4 are mixed.

The plan is to get everything recorded in the next week before The Bad Machines go on tour and Jez leaves for Nashiville. And then when we return from the gigs in Spain we’ll get the whole lot mixed and mastered.

And then i’ll finally have time to get a haircut and take a bloody long holiday.

Of course we still need to agree on what the record is going to be called and get the artwork done.

At the moment “beat detective” and “auto tune” are the most likely titles.

We’re looking forward to playing a few of the new songs when we’re in Spain. It’s always good fun to introduce new material into the set.