New Album Out Now!

Here it is, our newest album – simply, and imaginatively, called Farrah – just in time for the summer! We laboured in the studio long and hard to bring you these 12 tracks of sunshiney loveliness.

We hope you like it – get in touch and let us know what you think.

With with the kind help of friends and fans we’ve also made a video for the lead track Swings & Roundabouts.

So, if you like what you see and hear, help spread the word that we have a new album out. Tell your friends, tweet about it, Facebook the widget, put widgets on your page, mention us in your blog, request us at your local radio station, whatever you can to spread the Farrah love!

Enjoy the music – happy listening!

The album is available on CD from all good record stores from the 17th May 2010. It is available digitally direct from www.farrah.co.uk on the same date. It will be available from all major digital stores on the 24th May 2010.

Farrah on Amazon UK Farrah on HMV Farrah on iTunes Farrah on Amazon MP3 Farrah on eMusic Spotify Farrah on 7 Digital

Swings & Roundabouts

Ahead of the release of the new album, the first single – Swings & Roundabouts is out now! The new video is on YouTube here.

The new self-titled album will be release on the 17th May. It’s available for pre-order now from Lojinx and Amazon.

Japanese Tour

Fabtone E-Flyer

The band left for Japan a couple of days ago and the Japanese tour kicks off today!

New album released in Japan!

Farrah Fabtone E-Flyer

After nine months of constant recording in the band’s south London studio hideaway, where they were competing with flash floods, mice infestations and exploding amps, the band’s fourth album, creatively titled Farrah, is coming out in Japan this week on brand new label Fabtone!

The Japan-only version of the album features 13 brand new tracks with a special Japan-only song, “Slow Down”. There’s also a guest key-tar solo by Ben Romans from The Click Five on the track “Heavy Metal” (currently on the Farrah MySpace player).

Press and radio have already highly praised the album, with “Stereotypes” (one of the key tracks) creating waves on Japanese radio. The album is due to hit the rest of the world in autumn, 2009.

Tour news – Japan, Spain, UK

After a long sabbatical recording their fourth record, Farrah will be heading out to play dates in the UK, Spain and Japan over the next 6 months in support of the new album. Starting with the Otodama Sea Studio Festival on July 18th at Japan’s Zushi Beach, Michelle and Jez will be playing a special one-off acoustic set, followed by an appearance at the amazing indoor Nano-Mugen Festival at Yokohama Arena in Japan on July 20th with Manic Street Preachers, Ben Folds, Hard-Fi and Nada Surf.

Michelle and Jez will also be guest DJing in Tokyo at Shibuya’s Hobgoblin club on 16th July, so come along and say hi to them…

The band will then be heading to Spain for the awesome Vibrasions festival in Pontevedra on August 1st.

Keep a look out for more shows in the UK in the autumn. As always, details will be posted on the site as gigs are confirmed.

Free Album Download

Lojinx Christmas Present Click to download a free mini-album of exclusive Christmas songs – including "Santa Don't Go" by Farrah.

There are seven new songs from seven different artists on the Lojinx roster especially recorded for this release.

Merry Christmas and A Happy New Year!


NOTE: The is no longer available for free but is still available here


Fireworks are going off in Farrah’s south London studio as they lay
down tracks for their eagerly anticipated follow up to ‘Cut Out And
Keep’. Rumours suggest the band’s songs are more eclectic than ever,
with ELO meets Santana(!) stompers to Simon & Garfunke-esque skiffles.
The next record has the working title of ‘Last Of The Innocents’
(apparently also the title of a new song that touches upon the
creationist versus evolution debate) and is due to be wrapped up
before the end of the year.

If you’re lucky, you may stumble upon the band playing some low-key
gigs in the capital over the next few weeks.

Back in the studio…

Farrah Beat Scratch Magazine

After a brilliant tour of Japan – where Farrah released their
Japan-only single Can’t Kick The Habit – the band are now knee deep
in microphones, cymbals, guitars and amps, working on new material.
Stay tuned for exclusive footage from the studio and video-diary updates.

PS – Check out the excellent Farrah front cover for Japanese
magazine Beat Scratch.

URGENT: Purple Turtle Tomorrow Cancelled

Due to illness in band we have unfortunately had to take the decision to cancel tomorrow night’s slot at the Purple Turtle. Sorry if you were planning on coming and thanks to the promoters for being understanding. However, we hope we can rearrange another London show sometime next week….we’ll be in touch!

UPDATE Last minute replacement gig confirmed!! Club Fandango have kindly given us the headline slot for this Thursday at their night at the confusingly named 229 (a venue, on great portland street).

Well, hello!

Welcome to the new Farrah website! Our last site had served us well, but it was time to move on. The seven year itch was starting to kick in and it was time to upgrade to a newer, younger better looking model.

We’re still working on some of the content, and i’m sure there’ll be a few bugs here and there, so bear with us.

Though things may appear to have been quiet there has been lot’s going on in Farrah world and we’ll be updating y’all really soon…so stay tuned.

Meanwhile, there’s this great album out, by this excellent band that you should check out

Farrah - Cut Out And Keep

  1. Dumb Dumb Ditty
  2. Do You Ever Think Of Me
  3. Awkward Situation
  4. No Reason Why
  5. As Soon As I Get Over You
  6. Fear Of Flying
  7. School Reunion
  8. The Things We Shouldn’t Say
  9. No-one Stays Together
  10. The Only Way
  11. Removal Man


Cut Out And Keep

Farrah - Cut Out And Keep

Farrah’s 3rd album “Cut Out and Keep” will be available in the UK on June 25th. Released on Lojinx,

the first pressing will be a strictly limited edition individually numbered digipak format.

The album will also be for sale through all the usual digital distributors and will be available for pre-order in May.

  1. Dumb Dumb Ditty
  2. Do You Ever Think Of Me
  3. Awkward Situation
  4. No Reason Why
  5. As Soon As I Get Over You
  6. Fear Of Flying
  7. School Reunion
  8. The Things We Shouldn’t Say
  9. No-one Stays Together
  10. The Only Way
  11. Removal Man

The band will be touring to support the release in June and July. Dates TBC.

Pre-order your copy of Cut Out And Keep on Amazon!